My office looks like a rabbit coop. It is such a mess that what isn’t covered by papers is covered by a quarter-inch of dust. Not that there’s anything wrong with that; some extremely brilliant people function impeccably in such a milieu. Unfortunately, I’m not one of them…probably not brilliant enough, I guess. My office usually sparkles with a neatness and cleanliness befitting Felix Unger. But I’ve been busy and frankly, lazy, for some months and it has reached a rather despicable state, slowing me down both functionally (I can’t find anything) as well as emotionally (“Oh, what’s the point?”).

So today is dust-bunny day. File all the papers, put away the camera equipment, a place for everything and everything in its place. Then perhaps another bike ride in our balmy Spring weather.

