It just took a day for me to decide that I HATE Safari. It has so many negatives that quickly outweigh the gestures benefits.

There does not appear to be anywhere to set it so that it always opens with your preferred tabs open.

It’s slow: When entering data on cloud-based applications, it is much slower than Firefox for inputs to show up.

The interface, rather than being slick like other Apple apps, is just plain stark and mean.

And it doesn’t seem to remember URL’s you’ve been to. Type in the first few letters of a frequently visited URL, and nothing happens; it just asks you if you’d like Safari to search for URL’s with these letters.

I’m back to Firefox and hope they’ll have an update that will take advantage of Lion’s new features in the near future. I tried Safari an few times in the past and never liked it. Now I remember why.

