What a putz! For the last few years, I’ve been paying various vendors such as WebEx and Glance to provide me with the facility of sharing my desktop at a distance with customers for the purpose of making presentations. And they do work extremely well, but at a price; the usual lowest possible pay-as-you-play fee being around $10 per session.

In the meantime, I’ve been a subscriber to LogMeIn Pro, a terrific cloud service and iPhone, iPad app (all fully integrated), that allows you to access your desktop and work on your computer as if you were sitting right in front of it. And today, I find that LogMeIn includes unlimited desktop sharing at the click of a mouse….for free (or at least bundled in the price of the annual subscription).

LogMeIn costs about $80/yr, all in. I’ve paid at least that much this past year alone for WebEx and Glance sessions. What a putz!

