When I heard about this web site this morning on the radio, I immediately rushed to order a set of 30 parking “tickets”. My area of the burbs is replete with parking “asses”, and I have just enough civility left to avoid keying their cars, although I’m not sure how long I can last.

Part of the problem is that not all apparent asses are true asses. Sometimes, you’re forced to park like an ass because there’s an ass already parked next to you. The original ass leaves, leaving you for all intents and purposes as the sole apparent ass.

But some asses are the real McCoy; they take up two parking spaces, leave their car’s asses sticking out into the driving lane of the parking lot, or park 3 feet from the curb. The most irritating asses are the uber luxury or sports car asses who believe that because they can afford a $100,000 car, it also entitles them to park diagonally across two spaces in the Costco parking lot, ostensibly to keep other asses from dinging their doors.

The web site, www.iparklikeanass.com, is a great example of how a very simple idea that addresses a common frustration can make money.

